God, The Super Hero

This is an addendum to my post from last week, “Ding Dong, The Demon Fled”.

So in typical Susan fashion, I over think the whole demon extrication incident.  Which, to be fair to myself, this is a little outside the bounds of what occurs in the typical day of anyone, so I can’t beat myself up too badly about how I went running to God in a tizzy…

Me:  God, are you kidding me???  Okay, I am super thankful that you pulled that demon out of my step daughter, but still it makes me scared.

God:  Of what?

Me:  Well, I’m thinking if I keep going around blabbing about and writing about and bragging about You, then the devil is going to start torturing people I love.  I think he was warning me.   God, I saw him, he made me see him, because he wants me to shut my big mouth up about you.  I don’t care if he smacks me around, but….

God:  Hush a minute.  I already know what you were about to say.  Listen to me.  That was NOT a demon you saw Wed. night!!!

Me:  Oh, wow!  So a demon didn’t come out of her… Now I feel like such a fool…

God:  Hush.  A demon did come out.  But it had been in there long before you were blabbing about me, and it had nothing to do with you.  Everything isn’t all your fault.   I want you to stop thinking that way.

Me:  So are you telling me that blue, swishy, vapory thing that I saw when my husband fell back and the pastor fell on the floor was a figment of my vivid imagination.

God:  Get your Bible and open it for me.

I open the bible and read out loud.  “The person who has My commands and keeps them is the one who [really] loves me; and whoever [really] loves me will be loved by My Father, and I [too] will love him and will show (reveal, manifest) Myself to him.  [I will let Myself be clearly seen by him and make Myself real to him.]  John 14:21 (Amplified Version)

Me:  That Blue Thing was You?

In my mind at the moment, I envisioned a cartoon Superman coming and going and I am seeing that swish of power that both precedes and proceeds his presence.

God didn’t have to say another word, but He did.

God:  That was deity that you saw.  Do you really think that the first time that I would let you see into the spirit realm, that it would be evil that I would allow you to see?  I knew that would freak you out too much.  But you may see it someday; but where you see the manifestation of evil, you call on Me, and I will show up.  And you will know that I am there because now you know what “It” looks like!

Oh, yes I do!!!   It looks like the Power behind a Super Hero.  And God had me open my Bible again, “And I will set My face against them; they shall go out from one fire and another fire shall devour them, and you shall know (understand and realize) that I am the Lord, when I set My face against them.”  Ezekiel 15:7 (Amplified Version).

I don’t know about you, but I intend to live in this world brave and courageous, because I can!!!  Because I can walk through the evil parts of the world and I can encounter evil people, demons even, because I am walking with, and holding hands with my Father, His Son, and a Super Hero, I mean the Holy Spirit…

“I shall fear no evil”!

Live boldly and unafraid.  May God’s blessings rain on you with abundance!!

About whatafriendwehave

I'm a 48 year Christian with a fervent desire that everyone would experience the treasure and miracle of walking hand in hand with God, all day, every day. I want everyone to hear His voice and to experience the reality that I have been so blessed to come into, "living on Earth as it is in Heaven". This is what God wants for us all...
This entry was posted in christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God, The Super Hero

  1. Stacey Blubaugh says:

    I wondered! 😉 I love your conversation with God. I would be willing to bet you talk just as frank with your kids.

  2. A good, and challenging post. Having God as your friend has many benefits. He just wants to talk to us and make Himself know to all His people.

Leave a Reply

